Parkrun Tourism: Frimley Lodge

Hello!

Once again, I’ve been out doing some parkrun tourism and this week I went to join the lovely people at Frimley Lodge Parkrun to celebrate their parkruns 10th birthday.

I went on my own to this one, however it wasn’t a problem because this was definitely one of the friendlier parkruns that I’ve been to.

I arrived on a train, which then meant I had a just under 20 minute walk to where the start was, however there was 2 people who were clearly regulars there who told me exactly where I needed to go, and it was actually a really easy walk.

The course itself was a really nice one, relatively flat, with a section by a river and through forest. It’s a 2 lap course, so if you aren’t up to the full 5km or you get injured, it’s easy to filter out and just do one lap, but it’s also not too repetitive if you do the full 5km. However, it was a pretty muddy course and as it was their 10th birthday, there was a lot of people there, so it got quite congested at certain points.

Overall, I think that this is one of the nicer parkruns that I have visited, and I’m not just saying that because of the large volume of cake provided at the end…

So that was my experience there. If you liked this post, please let me know by giving it a like. To see more of what I have to say, please give me a follow, my socials are linked at the top.

Ash.

Leave a comment