My Favourite Music Right Now

Hello! 

So it’s been a while since I discussed what music I have been listening too recently, so I thought it would be nice to have a catch up over that since there is so much amazing music coming out at the moment.

Firstly, More Than You Know by Axwell/\Ingrosso has to be one of my favourites, it’s one of the tracks off their latest EP and it’s one I’ve been waiting for for a while now. It also hasn’t don’t too badly in the charts, at the time of writing this on 23/06/17 it is at 29 on the global Spotify charts, which is the highest I’ve seen these two do for a long time, especially with basically no radio play.

I also absolutely love Another Life by Afrojack featuring David Guetta. This is a song with a lot of meaning to me and I could probably listen to it all day.

I think I can’t not mention Lucas&Steve’s songs Love On My Mind and Up Till Dawn these are two amazing songs, and Lucas and Steve have an amazing sound but not a lot of people have heard of them, I fell in love with their music after their collaboration with Sam Feldt on Summer On You. 

Martin Garrix is one of the biggest names in EDM at the moment and I think it would be wrong to not mention There For You with Troye Sivan, it’s a song I haven’t heard much on the radio, which I quite like because quite frankly the radio ruin most things. I also love all of the songs he released last year on Seven especially Spotless and Sun Is Never Going Down as I have never heard any of these songs on the radio. His song under the alias Area21 called We Did It is one I have been waiting for for a long time, and that did not disappoint.

Salvatore Ganacci is another producer who not a lot of people have heard of, he did a remix of Ed Sheerans Shape Of You and personally I prefer it to the overplayed original.

I also love Tiësto and KSHMR’s track Harder. After their collaboration with Vassy for Secrets I was hoping for something just as amazing, and in my opinion, it did not fail.

Some other producers I would like to briefly discuss are Dzeko who has recently been producing a lot of music by himself. He’s someone who is really worth checking out at some point. Some of Dillon Francis’ music is also really good, he’s also worth following on social media even if you aren’t interested in EDM, because he is really funny. Shapov, who I discovered after he realeased Belong with Axwell also has a really good sound and is worth having a listen to.

I usually find the best ways to find new music is podcasts by well known producers, such as Avicii with Levels, Armin Van Burren’s A State Of Trance and Tiësto’s Club Life. 

I hope you enjoyed this post, if you did please give it a like. If you have recommendations of something that I haven’t mentioned, please let me know in the comments. If you want to see more of what I have to say, please give me a follow.

AwkwardHuman xx

Leave a Reply

