People I Hate On Twitter

Hello!

So I’ve discussed people I hate on Instagram and on Snapchat. I think that it’s only fair that I discuss the people that I hate on Twitter, because like Instagram and Snapchat, I hate a lot of people on Twitter.

Firstly, I have to discuss the person who simply replies to tweets with emojis. Quite frankly, if you’re going to bother to take 3 seconds to do that, either take another 3 to write some words, or don’t waste your time at all, all it does is annoy anyone who follows you having to scroll through endless emojis of your twitter replies (yes by all means, OCCASIONALLY it is OK, but just quit it all the time).

I also have a major problem with people who reply to every tweet that a person in the public eye writes. Especially the people who ask them to follow them because it will “make their day”. Shut the fuck up, if you are literally begging people to follow you, it’s probably because you have nothing interesting to say and they don’t want to see the endless replies to other people which are also not worth the space in their timeline that the tweet takes up.

I also have serious problems with that person who follows you, unfollows you then refollows you. A certain LGBT rights activist has done this to me several times, while I find it hilarious that evidently I can’t be bothered to annoy people over their views like said person enough, it is actually quite annoying the way every so often they decide to refollow me again and I have to go to the effort of opening my Twitter to see that they decided to do this.

The small youtubers that have about 20 accounts which they follow you on are also really annoying. You go onto your Twitter to see you have around 7 new followers. But oh look, they’re all the same person trying to get you to subscribe to their channel, you know what? I don’t think I will thank you very much. More annoying than this, is when they then DM you to ask you to subscribe and you’re left there politely saying “I’ll check it out later!” When really, we all know that that will not be happening.

My final person that I hate on twitter is the person whose tweet is mostly hashtags “and their #tweet will have #random hashtags in the #middle of the tweet”  and it basically just screams idiot from a mile away.

If you think I have forgotten any of the annoying people of Twitter in this post, please comment it at the bottom. If you liked this post, please give it a like and if you want to see more of what I have to say, please follow me. My socials are also linked at the top if you are not using the WordPress reader.

AwkwardHuman xx

3 thoughts on “People I Hate On Twitter

Leave a Reply

