Newmarket

Hello Best Friends!

Today, I went to a place known as Newmarket. It’s famous for it’s race track (for horses) and for it’s many stud farms (again, for horses).

We went to the National Horse Racing Museum (totally worth a visit, even if you don’t like horses- my dad doesn’t like horses and even he liked it).

It was really interesting and they even have a racehorse simulator which you can have a go on. By chance, we ran into a pair of trainee-jockeys and it was really interesting to talk to them. When they went on the simulator they made it look so easy!

Unfortunately while we were out, my friend took her sheep off our field because we promised someone else the hay. Which basically means that I won’t see her for a while 😭😭.

I know I haven’t posted for a while again. I’m going to do one, maybe two posts a week (if it’s been interesting). This is mostly because I’m often short on time and to be honest, my blog is pretty repetitive. So that should stop it. And make it less depressing because it will mean theres less space to be negative.

Love, AkwardHuman xx

Leave a comment